Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from web

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

rnatch
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 10, 2013 11:07 am

Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from web

Postby rnatch » Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:51 pm

First time here so be kind. :|
Having issues with the third unit I am installing.
First issue was the KEYB led was not lit. Was told that I could NOT connect over a wireless bridge or ac somthing because it it unreliable and they will not support it. (even though my 2 other units are and working great).So, I ran a cat5 from the upstairs to the basement and still not working. Turned out to be a loose connection. (ooowell)
This unit is not reporting Intrusion alarms but is sending txt on opens, closings and network issues. Been emailing back and fourth with tech support? but to no avail. Just remarks like, well some of the txts are alarms are working. (o yes, when I push the panic button on the keypad, I receive a txt "ALARM ZONE 64". Also, I am not able to command arming from the web site. Its says ARMED AWAY, and the next status shows no commands in que, the panel does not arm. I was told the envisalink module was not working correctly because there are 2 keypads with the same address. Again, I checked and my 2 keypads are on Add 16 and 17.Envisalink is on Add 18.
So looking for some REAL help here.
Frustrated...
Ron N.

der Fels
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:58 pm

Re: Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from

Postby der Fels » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:05 pm

I have similar issue, I receive an email on open & close events (bypass too) but when it goes in "alarm" it does not send me an email... I too have check keypads and they are at different addresses (honeywell vista) The arm interface works for me on the web, but no alerts when alarm occurs. Help!

GrandWizard
Posts: 1933
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from

Postby GrandWizard » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:40 pm

As with all Honeywell users, you are probably trying to "test" your system and the panel is not sending an alarm notification because it knows it is not a real alarm.

First, do you see any alarms in your log? If no, then that is why are you not getting any emails. We can only email on events that are transmitted by your panel. Just because it says "Alarm" in your partition status doesn't mean your panel actually transmitted an event (signal in pro terms) to our servers.

Second, did you make sure that all your zone reporting codes were non-zero? If they are zero then your panel will not send an alarm signal. See your Honeywell manual.

Third, are you waiting at least 2 minutes after arming your system before tripping a zone? If not, this is not consdered an alarm, it is an "exit fault". See your Honeywell manual.

Fourth, after you trip your zone and your siren is running, are you waiting at least 30 seconds before disarming? If you don't this is not considered an alarm as most likely you just didn't make it to your keypad before disarming. Once again, please refer to your Honeywell manual.

rodneyconger
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:40 pm

Re: Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from web

Postby rodneyconger » Thu Oct 20, 2016 6:46 pm

I was having the same issue and it turned out to be "00" for the first reporting code on all of my zones. Thank you for the post.

Crikey
Posts: 87
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2016 10:04 am

Re: Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from web

Postby Crikey » Fri Oct 21, 2016 10:30 am

I have to laugh, because I made nearly every one of the mistakes GW mentioned, and a couple others, for good measure :)

PSA: If your system is up & running, and you have the EnvisAlarm service, opening up a wireless device (that you've already configured into the system) so you can install it will trigger an intrusion signal and you'll be Receiving A Phone Call :p

dsbeal@gmail.com
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2020 2:18 pm

Re: Envisalink reporting all BUT alarms and no commands from web

Postby dsbeal@gmail.com » Thu Jan 16, 2020 10:37 pm

I had the same problem as I had my zones set for 00 on reporting. For those with this problem, it is your *56 programing for the zone and you can set it to 10 for report. This is what fixed it for me. I ran a year before realizing, should have testing the alarm notifications after I installed, but thought that if I was getting arm and disarm notifications then everything must be working... wrong on my assumption.


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests