Did the ability to Arm Env4 by URL stop working...

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: GrandWizard, EyezOnRich

brentgunn
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 15, 2016 9:59 pm

Did the ability to Arm Env4 by URL stop working...

Postby brentgunn » Tue Aug 11, 2020 7:15 pm

Hey everyone.
I setup a powershell script a while back that would arm my alarm using the
http://user:user@192.168.1.x/2?A=3p=1x=YYYY
command to arm my system.

I had things shut down for a while during some construction around the house and want to re-enable it and i cant seem to get that to work.

When using the Developer tools on chrome i can see when you click the ARM button it appears to still use A=3 - A=4 is disarm.

Anyways, can anyone confirm this is still the correct URL.
Thanks!

sks8100
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 31, 2020 6:10 pm

Re: Did the ability to Arm Env4 by URL stop working...

Postby sks8100 » Thu Sep 17, 2020 10:16 am

This place is the black hole man. Put a question on a forum and majority go unanswered. Envisalink needs to up their support model.

for my alarm DCS832/1616 with env 4:

away mode:
http://IP/2?A=3&p=1&X=1234
where 1234 is your alarm code and IP is the IP of the envisalink local server

disarm is
http://IP/2?A=4&p=1&X=1234

for the life of me i cant figure out how to turn on stay mode. However the codes above still work. If anybody know how to turn on stay home please put it down in the thread.

As for user auth i'm passing the credenials through an HTTPBasic auth header in a python script. This way i can connect it to my phone or watch and use siri for the above.

Hope this helps

richieframe
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 19, 2020 3:04 am

Re: Did the ability to Arm Env4 by URL stop working...

Postby richieframe » Sat Sep 19, 2020 3:25 am

As listed in the first reply, you are missing the ampersand delimeters from the URL, and the X should be capitalized


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], JPWood17 and 15 guests