Wrong zone being reported

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

dwaynez
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2019 1:48 pm

Wrong zone being reported

Postby dwaynez » Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:58 am

I am doing a fresh install of the Envisalink 4 on a Vista 20p. All alerts are working properly from Eyezon, however, when I go to the device status on either the web page or the app (google) and it shows recent activity, it is showing activity on zones that I have not used and is currently marked as disabled. I think it is reporting what was activity on zone 10 and 11 as activity on zone 20 and 21 (which are both disabled). Any idea why it is doing this? Also when I logon to the local web page, zones 20 and 21 were showing red so it appears to be broadcasting the zone 20 to both the local web page and Eyezon.

GrandWizard
Posts: 1898
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Wrong zone being reported

Postby GrandWizard » Mon Oct 21, 2019 8:46 am

EVL4 versions 1.3.142 through 1.3.151 had a latent bug that incorrectly reported alarm zones on the zone grid. It is fixed in 1.3.152 and up.
Email support and ask for a firmware update.


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 34 guests