Can't Get EnvisaLink DS to show up on network

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

JeffNY
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 11, 2012 11:15 pm

Can't Get EnvisaLink DS to show up on network

Postby JeffNY » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:12 pm

Hi All,

I had my EnvisaLink DS connected to one of the ports on my Apple Time Capsule (A1470), worked fine for years. Today I replaced my Apple Time Capsule with a Linksys WRT54GL wireless router, just temporarily for a few days until I can replace the hard drive in the Apple Time Capsule.

Well, I got all my other devices (19 of them) to come up on the network, mostly by just restarting them (the hard wired devices). But I can'y get the EnvisaLink DS to show up. I powered down my DSC panel and unplugged the battery, waited a bit and powered it back up and reset the Date/Time in the DSC panel to clear the trouble code. EnvisaLink DS still not showing up, even after an hour. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Jeff

OliverS
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:06 pm

Re: Can't Get EnvisaLink DS to show up on network

Postby OliverS » Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:07 pm

JeffNY wrote:Hi All,

I had my EnvisaLink DS connected to one of the ports on my Apple Time Capsule (A1470), worked fine for years. Today I replaced my Apple Time Capsule with a Linksys WRT54GL wireless router, just temporarily for a few days until I can replace the hard drive in the Apple Time Capsule.
Well, I got all my other devices (19 of them) to gimp freejobalert notepad++ come up on the network, mostly by just restarting them (the hard wired devices). But I can'y get the EnvisaLink DS to show up. I powered down my DSC panel and unplugged the battery, waited a bit and powered it back up and reset the Date/Time in the DSC panel to clear the trouble code. EnvisaLink DS still not showing up, even after an hour. Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Jeff

Facing same issue here too. Help is appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
Regards,
Oliver
Last edited by OliverS on Sun Aug 25, 2019 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

GrandWizard
Posts: 1884
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Can't Get EnvisaLink DS to show up on network

Postby GrandWizard » Thu Aug 22, 2019 7:03 pm

Please submit a tech support request from your Eyezon portal.


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests