New Feature Requests

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

jacauc
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby jacauc » Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:30 pm

Would it be possible to select (with checkboxes) which zones I want to arm?
On top of that, it would be awesome if I can save the selection into a group.

This will allow me to:
away arm (existing) - Activates all Zones
stay arm (existing) - Activates only zones OUTside the home
inside arm - Activates only zones INside the home, (eg. when I am away, but the gardener is working in the garden)

Otherwise great product, it has been really helpful

hokie21
Posts: 43
Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2013 10:17 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby hokie21 » Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:40 am

jacauc wrote:Would it be possible to select (with checkboxes) which zones I want to arm?

You didn't say which panel you have, but have you experimented with doing this using a Macro function? The Vista 20P users guide shows an example of a Macro where zone bypass of two zones is followed by an away arm. While not exactly what you are asking for, it may be close enough.

GrandWizard
Posts: 1769
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby GrandWizard » Fri Dec 11, 2015 11:20 am

jacauc wrote:Would it be possible to select (with checkboxes) which zones I want to arm?
On top of that, it would be awesome if I can save the selection into a group.

This will allow me to:
away arm (existing) - Activates all Zones
stay arm (existing) - Activates only zones OUTside the home
inside arm - Activates only zones INside the home, (eg. when I am away, but the gardener is working in the garden)

Otherwise great product, it has been really helpful


That is all handled by your panel. Based on your zone definitions they will be grouped into arming modes like STAY, AWAY, and some panels also have NIGHT.

jacauc
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby jacauc » Fri Dec 11, 2015 6:38 pm

hokie21 wrote:
jacauc wrote:Would it be possible to select (with checkboxes) which zones I want to arm?

You didn't say which panel you have, but have you experimented with doing this using a Macro function? The Vista 20P users guide shows an example of a Macro where zone bypass of two zones is followed by an away arm. While not exactly what you are asking for, it may be close enough.

I'm using a DSC panel with Envisalink 3.
Have not tried any Macros... Any guidance on how to try that?

GrandWizard wrote:That is all handled by your panel. Based on your zone definitions they will be grouped into arming modes like STAY, AWAY, and some panels also have NIGHT.

Does that imply that it cannot be done from the unit, but I have to get an alarm technician to come and configure a third program on the unit?
Quite sure I do not have a NIGHT mode.

jacauc
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby jacauc » Mon Dec 14, 2015 6:16 pm

*bump*

GrandWizard
Posts: 1769
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby GrandWizard » Tue Dec 15, 2015 10:35 am

Bump what?

jacauc
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby jacauc » Wed Dec 16, 2015 7:20 pm

@hokie21
I'm using a DSC panel with Envisalink 3.
Have not tried any Macros... Any guidance on how to try that?

@GrandWizard
Does that imply that it cannot be done from the unit, but I have to get an alarm technician to come and configure a third program on the unit?
Quite sure I do not have a NIGHT mode.

GrandWizard
Posts: 1769
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby GrandWizard » Wed Dec 16, 2015 9:04 pm

jacauc wrote:@hokie21
I'm using a DSC panel with Envisalink 3.
Have not tried any Macros... Any guidance on how to try that?


Macros only exist on Honeywell systems

@GrandWizard
Does that imply that it cannot be done from the unit, but I have to get an alarm technician to come and configure a third program on the unit?
Quite sure I do not have a NIGHT mode.


DSC panels have STAY, AWAY, and NIGHT. You would have programmed which zones are within each group when you installed your system. As you programmed you own system there is no need to involve a professional.

If you have any zone that you don't want to be armed when closing simply bypass it.

jacauc
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 11:20 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby jacauc » Thu Dec 17, 2015 1:31 am

Thanks!

I'll try the bypass feature and have a look. Seems like there is a way to store the bypasses for future use, but this will take some experimenting... Hopefully I don't mess with the Stay/Away programming

dswander
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:26 pm

Re: New Feature Requests

Postby dswander » Tue Feb 23, 2016 1:57 pm

I see this has been asked before, but didn't see any response:

I don't see that the system can notify based on user - it is every user's activity sends a notification or all notifications are turned off.

If you can add an option to not send notifications for activity by the Master Code (Code 40 on my DSC PC1555MX with the EnvisaLink 4) that would solve my problem. I don't need to be notified of my own activity in the system, but want notifications for everyone else's user codes.

If there is a way to accomplish this that I missed, any help is appreciated! Thanks! dswander


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 11 guests