Envisalink 3 Firmware Not Updating

Information and support for EnvisaLink modules.

Moderators: EyezOnRich, GrandWizard

dexterdom
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:51 pm

Envisalink 3 Firmware Not Updating

Postby dexterdom » Fri Feb 20, 2015 3:01 pm

Hello, I have an Envisalink 3 with firmware version 1.07.88, which apparently is not the latest version. I understand that updates are supposed to happen automatically but it's not happening for me (I've had this running for over a year now).
Do I need to create an EyezOn account for this to work? I haven't done that and wonder if that's the problem.

BTW it would be useful if I could search for the word "firmware" on this forum (search engine says it's too common) in case others have brought this up before...
Thanks

GrandWizard
Posts: 1886
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Envisalink 3 Firmware Not Updating

Postby GrandWizard » Fri Feb 20, 2015 10:25 pm

Yes, you need to have an Eyezon account and agree to the terms and conditions to receive automatic firmware updates.

dexterdom
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 2:51 pm

Re: Envisalink 3 Firmware Not Updating

Postby dexterdom » Sat Feb 21, 2015 12:06 am

Thank you, I will go ahead and create an account.

NonTech
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 7:24 am

Re: Envisalink 3 Firmware Not Updating

Postby NonTech » Sun Feb 22, 2015 10:15 am

I got the same results with just using the word "Firmware". Yet got the desire results with "Firmware Update" or "Update Firmware" (with a lot of redundant replies related to the word "update") Strange....

dexterdom wrote:.
.
BTW it would be useful if I could search for the word "firmware" on this forum (search engine says it's too common) in case others have brought this up before...
Thanks


Return to “EnvisaLink ( IP100D, IP170D, 2DS, 3, 4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests